Whale Ale by Murray’s Craft Brewing Co (AUS)

I was expecting big things from Murray’s Whale Ale, after all, it has one of the world’s largest mammals on the label. Cloudy straw in colour, it’s an American styled wheat beer that left me searching for a distinctive taste. There was no trace of blubber or ambergris, though I did get a hint of sea salt.

Murray's Whale Ale - a taste  of the sea
Murray’s Whale Ale – a taste of the sea

 

It reminded my of the wax jambu fruit I ate earlier this evening, pleasant enough without leaving a lasting impression.  I had hoped this cetaceous brew would have made a bigger splash but alas, I was left wanting.

Leave a Reply

