Old Fart by The Old Fart Brewing Company (UK)

As I start my next half-century on the planet, I thought it only right  that I review an age-appropriate beer. Some people may be offended to given a bottle of “Old Fart” for their 50th birthday, not I …… I say, ‘bring it on’, Victor Meldrew, here I come.

Old Fart by the Old Fart Brewing Company - quite sprightly for it's age
Old Fart by the Old Fart Brewing Company – quite sprightly for it’s age

 

I was pleasantly surprised by this traditional English brew. For a start it looks so bright and young when poured into the glass, clear shiny bronze with nice tight but soft bubbles. It’s a nicely balanced ale too, bittersweet and easy drinking with toffee undertones, it tastes like it was just pumped out the keg in a Yorkshire pub.

Old Fart won’t blow your head off, it won’t even blow your mind but it will blow the cobwebs out after a hard day’s labour and, like most farts, is surprisingly satisfying.

Here’s Jimi Hendrix with ‘The Wind Cries Mary’ …………….

 

2 thoughts on “Old Fart by The Old Fart Brewing Company (UK)”

  1. I “though” is would be nice to wish you all the “Courage” best on your fiddyith. I shall raise a can of 440ml Fosters (45p best price for years – a proper food bank style lager) and then get on with my chores. What chores? A pint of Skinners (or four if you want a laugh) xx

Leave a Reply

