Wicked Elf Pale Ale (AUS)

It’s been a while,  I know, but I’ve had a good excuse, having been away on deployment in the Philippines with disaster relief charity, ShelterBox. And whilst I did get the chance to sample a few Philippine ales, I didn’t have time to blog about them.

So here’s one from just before I went away. A rare evening out with my gorgeous wife, a quick Thai meal and a thought-provoking movie (Calvary).  To accompany my spicy pork I chose a cheeky little pale ale in the shape of Wicked Elf.

The Little Brewery's 'Wicked Elf', part of an elfy diet as one of your 5-a-day
The Little Brewery’s ‘Wicked Elf’, part of an elfy diet as one of your 5-a-day

 

Made by Port Macquarie’s Little Brewing Company, ‘Wicked Elf lives up to its billing. Packing a 5.4% punch, this little fella is more than a match for pork in chilli and coconut milk. The colour of Lyles Golden Syrup, it has the aroma of toffee apples and molasses. The taste is classic American-style pale with the real bite of citrus rind. Its my kind of beer and I’ll be keeping my eye out for it on tap.  Elfy livin’ at its best.

Here’s Cage The Elephant with, ‘There Ain’t No Rest For The Wicked’ ………. money don’t grow on trees!

<iframe width=”420″ height=”315″ src=”//www.youtube.com/embed/HKtsdZs9LJo” frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

 

Leave a Reply

