“Fuego” Jalepeno Pislner – Twisted X Brewing Company (TEX)

I was mighty impressed with the craft beers in the People’s Republic of Texas, on what was my first visit to the country. One the best brews was one of the last I sampled. Having just topped up my ring-burner supplies in Austin’s Tears of Joy hot sauce shop, I joined my amigos at the Iron Cactus, on Austin’s famous 6th St for my good ole Tex Mex food before heading home.

Even the street art is so big that you can't fit it in the frame .....
Even the street art is so big that you can’t fit it in the frame …..

 

The guacamole was the best I’ve ever had, the fried fish tacos really hit the spot and, to top it all, the ‘Fuego’ Jalapeno Pilsner proved the perfect accompaniment.

Blurry can of Fuego
Even looking at a can of Fuego can blur you vision

Brewed by the Texan Twisted X Brewing Company, Fuego is a beautifully balanced Pilsner with enough Jalapeno heat to make it interesting but not so much that it takes away from the complex hop flavours. I loved it’s subtlety, but if heat is your thing you could always spice it up with some Anal Angst or Brand New Asshole hot sauce from Tears of Joy!

Here’s brilliantly twisted Texan, Bill Callahan with …. America ………..

Leave a Reply

